Welcome to E8 :: [eon8]

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll also be able to use the shoutbox, customize your profile, change themes, gain reputation points for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private messenger, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Fridge

Pitch me a plot...

13 posts in this topic

I'm a decent writer, for those who were around to read the Ziox thing, if you like that, you'll like pretty much anything I write. I'm a natural storyteller, and I've got quite a few styles at doing it.

The only problem is, when I try to just make up a story, it ends up being droll and I lose interest quickly, or I can't come up with what happens next and I abandon the project.

I need a new "plot guy" and I'm looking at you!

So pitch a plot to me and if I like it enough, I'll get started on a story for it.

In fact, now that Zielak's on the board, I might be able to sweettalk him into rallying up an animation team (WHAT? I'd help.) and we could make some nifty cartoons.

But yeah, just pitch me some plots. What you should post here are basic story outline, and if I like it, send me some details over PM (to avoid ruining any surprises) and we'll work with it from there.

I'm great with short stories, and suspense is also good, but I'm not afraid to get silly (to a point) with some stories, if it's warranted.

Just make an E8 cartoon thing that only people from E8 would understand. If I didn't know why something was funny, I'd be inclined to find out!

Make a story about a black hole. A fictional story about what the inside of a black hole looks like.

Make a bunch of RUGGED SPACE MARINES get sucked into a black hole or something.